SV Home Lexus Alaska Airlines

Dear Jazz Fans,

 

In the words of the iconic, Peter Pan, “Come on everybody…here we go.” Our 2014 lineup is set and it is spectacular. This summer will be filled with the sounds of world class artists including our Jazz legend Honoree, Ramsey Lewis. Yet, as they say, “wait, there’s more.” Tuck and Patti will be joining us. Plus, the return of Brazilian guitar virtuoso, Diego Figueredo on stage with the great Ken Peplowski for an evening of Bossa Nova. The kids from the Monterey Jazz Festival will be back along with Grammy Award winning group, Snarky Puppy. Opening the season will be last summer’s favorite, Halie Loren. We are also delighted to announce that our featured composer this year is the great Cole Porter. From, “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and “Night And Day” to “De-Lovely” and “Anything Goes”, there is no more prolific contributor to the Great American Songbook than Porter. If George and Ira Gershwin were the poster boys for sophistication, Cole was the master of nuance; satirical, urbane and just a bit naughty.

 

Join us for The summer of Cole Porter.

 

- Michael Jacobi, executive producer
  Jazz on the Plazz

Halie Loren - halieloren.com Kim Nalley - kimnalley.com Diego Figueiredo - diegofigueiredo.com Perry Beekman - perrybeekman.com Ramsey Lewis - ramseylewis.com Frank Bey with Anthony Paule Band - frankbeymusic.com Snarky Puppy - snarkypuppy.com Monterey Jazz Festival - montereyjazzfestival.org Tuck and Patti - tuckandpatti.com Kathy Kosins - kathykosins.com Full Spectrum Jazz Orchestra - fsjazz.com

 
 
 
 
 

OUR PRESENTING SPONSORS

JAzz LINKS